top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDan Arman

When spring comes, the trap will be sprung...


The Night Maiden is returning for a third installment in Lurking in the Bluest Sky


but in the meantime, let me just thank you for being part of the Night Maiden's journey. It's readers like you who keep the stories coming-- and 2019 was a busy year for Pucelle and her crew. August saw the re-release of Riding a Black Horse (Book 1) under the Hydra Productions banner and a month later the adventure continued with Flying on Borrowed Wings (Book 2). Both had their Barnes and Noble debut earlier this month here in Akron, OH.


That means, as I polish up the final book in the trilogy, I will be making some appearances at cons and book signings. I've got a schedule together that will take me all over Ohio and into West Virginia with hopes of expanding into other states in the summer. Check out my spring schedule. I hope to see you at one of these events.



What's the Night Maiden series


Imagine Joan of Arc as a necromancer. Now imagine that character transported to a world once dominated by magic now devastated b war and plague. There you have the kernel of te ideas that became Pucelle and the Night Maiden series.


“The first dream Necron had of his daughter was of her as a maiden, riding a black horse. She was traveling with an army: a camp follower. When he awoke, bathed in sweat, he ran straight from the bed to his brother Jon’s house. There he found Jon and his other brother Michel and told them the dream and that if it ever happened, he would ask them to drown his daughter. If they refused, he would do it himself. Afterwards, he left his dumbfounded brothers in silence and went back home.”

The series concludes with Lurking in the Bluest Sky


I'm excited to share the next chapter in the Night Maiden series with you and I just have a little more work to do before I can put my characters to bed. It was intended to be a trilogy and I know it will be bittersweet to say goodbye to them, but that just means they can say hello to you. If you haven't had a chance to read the first two books of the series, click on the coversto purchase them on Amazon. The ebooks are free to Kindle Unlimited subscribers.





Thanks again!


Thanks for subscribing to my newsletter, visiting my website, or meeting me at a convention or signing. I hope to see you soon!


Upcoming Appearances

 


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kamatari and Minoru- "The Art of Orloinian Cooking"

“Oh, Natsuna, I heard the news from Minnie,” Ruby cooed as sympathetically as she could. Natsuna’s lips trembled. “Why did I have to pick onions on a day like today?” “Here, let me,” Rubi grabbed a to

from The Maiden's Thorn

It only takes a few drops of blood left carelessly on a countertop to set me off these days. And yet there they were. Two crimson beads speckling my otherwise spotless and waxed bar. I surveyed the ta

bottom of page